School Of Seven Bells – Secret Days

Hot new track alert from School of Seven Bells.  The track is the first to be released from the band’s forthcoming Put Your Sad Down EP due out November 13th.  ‘Secret Days’ is a quality track that gets us excited for more SVIIB coming on the audio waves.

The five-track EP includes four new original tracks as well as a cover of Silver Apples’ “Lovefingers” from their eponymous 1968 album.

Put Your Sad Down EP track listing:

  1. Put Your Sad Down
  2. Secret Days
  3. Faded Heart
  4. Lovefingers
  5. Painting A Memory

You can also catch the band on a run of dates Co-Headline dates with Twin Sister:

  • Nov. 26 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
  • Nov. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
  • Nov. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
  • Dec. 01 – Portland, ME @ SPACE
  • Dec. 02 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair


If you’re a fan of all things School of Seven Bells, check out our North Americian Tour photo book competition here.  We’re giving away a photo book by Justin Hollar from the bands recent tour.  The photo’s are quite sensational (just check out the one above and click on our competition link for more).  In fact, just as sensational as this new track that has dropped form the band.  We’re looking forward to hearing more.

Keep your eyes out for the EP out November 13th.   More details here at the School of Seven Bells site.


[soundcloud url=”″ iframe=”true” /]


[soundcloud url=”″ iframe=”true” /]


About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *