Marcus Marr Mixtape (Dublab Dec 2017)


UK producer and Chet Faker collaborator Marcus Marr released his Familiar Five EP via DFA Records and, we’re sharing a recent mix that he did for dublab and to say it is floating our boat is an understatement.

This is a Forbidden Planet soundtrack for 2018 if you ask me.  Melbourne fans are lucky that they can also catch him live at Piknic Melbourne on March 4th – check it out here.

Hear the mix, featuring the tracks from the EP, remixes and more below

  1. Marcus Marr – Familiar Five {DFA Records}
  2. Marcus Marr – Love Release {DFA Records}
  3. Marcus Marr – High Times {DFA Records}
  4. Perel – Die Dimension {DFA Records}
  5. Jaydee – Back to acid {Reptile Dysfunction}
  6. Red Axes – Sun My Sweet Sun (Konstantin Sibold Afro Tech Remix) {Permanent Vacation}
  7. Your Planet Is Next – Youngman {Studio Barnhus}
  8. Nachtbreaker – Hamdi {Heist Recordings}
  9. Marcus Marr – High Times (Gerd Janson Discoteque Mix) {DFA Records}
  10. Marcus Marr – Rocketship (Prosumer Retransmission) {DFA Records}
  11. Dukwa – Thoughts (ft. Mar G) {Numbers}
  12. Kink – Perth {Running Back Records}
  13. Jessie Ware – Midnight (Peggy Gou’s After Midnight Mix) {PMR}
  14. Cristophe – Weat Side Critters {Futureboogie}
  15. Lanark Artefax – Touch Absence {Whities}


About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *