Moon Boots – Backyard Boogie Mix

Moon Boots

If you don’t hit the download button within the first five minutes of listening to this mix you are mad.  Moon Boots has dropped a 16 track mix of epic proportions featuring some classics and edits that will launch you into another place.

If you don’t know the tracks below it doesn’t matter as these are all absolute eargold.  We love this music and if you’re into the new Daft Punk tracks of yesteryear, this one will float your boat.


0. Guy / Teddy’s Jam
1. Patrice Rushen + Cosmic Kids / Remind Me (Le Nonsense Remix) + Whisper Softly
2. World Premiere / Share the Night (Breakdown Mix)
3. Kurtis Blow + Next / Christmas Rappin (Instrumental) + Too Close (Acapella)
4. Gino Soccio / Try It Out (Original + Instrumental)
5. Chic / Good Times (Kon’s Night Time Edit)
6. Young & Co + Pieces of a Dream / I Like It + Mt Airy Groove (Edit)
7. Fonda Rae / Over Like A Fat Rat
8. NV / It’s Alright (Shep Pettibone Remix)
9. Tropicool Monsoon Season / Green On Blue (Moon Boots Remix)
10. Imagination / Burning Up (Koko Edit)
11. Earth, Wind & Fire / Brazilian Rhyme (Bozo Meko Edit)
12. T.S. Monk / Candidate For Love (Khidja Edit)
13. Alexander Robotnick / It’s Alright Baby
14. Salsoul Orchestra + MFSB / Ooh I Love It (Greg Wilson Edit) + Love is the Message (Danny Krivit Edit)
15. Mary Wells / Take Me I’m Yours (Mercury Edit)
16. Sugarhill Gang / Hot Hot Summer Day (Theo Parrish Re-Edit)


[soundcloud url=”″ iframe=”true” /]



About Moon Boots

About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *