Music Line Up Announced For Australian Open 2014

Australian Open Logo

Michael and Matt Gudinski’s Mushroom have partnered with the Australian Open to bring some of Australia’s greatest emerging musical talent to the Heineken Live Stage. Taking place on Grand Slam Oval, the stage will feature an outstanding, eclectic bill of artists performing daily over the event’s fourteen days.

The line-up, curated by Melbourne’s iconic Mushroom Group, is headlined by The Rubens and Clare Bowditch on the night of the men’s and women’s finals respectively. The remainder of the bill is spearheaded by some of the country’s best young artists including The Preatures, British India, Snakadaktal, Owl Eyes and World’s End Press; alongside the legendary Daryl Braithwaite and Jon Stevens; with very special international guest Pete Tong from the BBC’s Radio 1 in the UK.

The performances will take place from 6 – 7pm each day and will be open to all Australian Open spectators.


  • Mon 13 Jan – Saskwatch
  • Tue 14 Jan – World’s End Press
  • Wed 15 Jan – Snakadaktal
  • Thu 16 Jan – Mahalia Barnes
  • Fri 17 Jan Stonefield
  • Sat 18 Jan – Pete Tong
  • Sun 19 Jan – Jon Stevens
  • Mon 20 Jan – The Preatures
  • Tue 21 Jan – City Calm Down
  • Wed 22 Jan – Daryl Braithwaite
  • Thu 23 Jan – Owl Eyes
  • Fri 24 Jan – British India
  • Sat 25 Jan – Clare Bowditch
  • Sun 26 Jan – The Rubens


Tickets to the Australian Open 2014 are now on sale through


About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *