Your Shot DJ Competition Clocks 10 Year Anniversary

Your Shot presented by Alcatel, the grassroots initiative, has returned for its tenth consecutive year with registrations for the 2019 competition now open.

Your Shot has helped more than 6,700 (aspiring DJ’s realise their dreams in the Australian music industry. Last year saw over 10,000 registrants and 700 contestants, and with over 20 percent growth year-on-year, 2019 promises to be the most epic year yet! On the eve of its 10th Anniversary, due to both its success on the East Coast and popular demand, Your Shot 2019 has for the first time, expanded beyond the East Coast with registration now open to the West Coast, with the addition of Perth to the competition schedule.

Taking the East and West Coast by storm, 2019 will see a record 800+ contestants with little or no DJ experience provided with an amazing opportunity. All participants receive a superior experience as they are trained by some of Australia’s best DJ talent over six weeks at The Academy, where they learn the basics and put together their first DJ set.

The final Your Shot event in each State will see the contestants performing alongside some top headline DJs from Australia as well as the best up-and-coming talent. Every contestant will perform in the hopes of taking home the title of Your Shot champion along with life-changing prizes, with the winners fast-tracked to perform at some of the best music festivals around the world.

Registrations are open now. To register, please visit:

Registration Days :
BRISBANE: 11th May 2019, Birdees, 608 Ann St, Fortitude Valley, QLD
SYDNEY: 18th May 2019, Home the Venue, 101/1-5 Wheat Rd, Darling Harbour NSW
MELBOURNE:  1st June 2019, Royal Melbourne Hotel, 629 Bourke St Melbourne, VIC
PERTH:  8th June 2019, The Court, 50 Beaufort St, Perth, WA

About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *