Monarch – Stay

Monarch Band 1000x

Monarch have just dropped a debut track ‘Stay’ and this dark slice of synth tinged pop is washing over us like liquid gold.

Apparently the band love a bit of film noir and off the back of this 1st release from the 4-piece forthcoming debut EP Apollo, we are very keen to hear more. Plus, there’s a remix package on the way too.

The band consists of the bass guitarist Brent Kutzle (OneRupublic), keyboardist, Brian Willet (OneRepublic), drummer Joel Plotnik (A Fine Frenzy), and fronted by vocalist Brennan Strawn.

Sounds like a recipe for audio treats to me.





About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *