On Your Radar: YMR Mixtape 9

ymr_2 - inverted and cropped

It has been a little while in between sips from the YMR mixtapes but we’re back for your Friday with another 30 minute treat of remixes that have blipped on our radar in the past few weeks.

YMR Mixtape 9 features some sensational remixes from the likes of Offsuit, JackLNDN, Little Boots, Flight Facilities, Funk LeBlanc, Panama and also includes an original track from Mighty Mouse.

This mix was a bugger to put together… you know how it is when tracks skip for unknown reasons, you hit the wrong button, etc. etc. We finally cracked it on 2hr flight from Brisbane to Melbourne. Well, you’ve got to fill in the flight time with something important haven’t you?

Anyway, enough of the ramble and get on with the mixtape.


1. Daft Punk – Within (Offsuit Remix)
2. Mighty Mouse – Feel Alright
3. Russ Chimes vs. Phoenix (JackLNDN Blend)
4. Little Boots – Motorway (LBD edit)
5. Clubfeet – Cape Town (Panama Remix)
6. Fleetwood Mac – Family Man (Flight Facilities Edit)
7. The Knocks Ft. St Lucia – Modern Hearts (Funk Leblanc Mix)

[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/101569698″ iframe=”true” /]

If you’re interested in another version of this YMR Mixtape that features some alternative tracks from Justin Timberlake & Lorde, get your fix of Mixtape 9.1 below. We finalised it but weren’t completely happy with some of the final mixes. No harm in posting it though as it might just keep you going until the weekend and beyond. It’s not perfect but it’s certainly ear fodder.

V9.1 Tracklist

1. Daft Punk – Within (Offsuit Remix)
2. Mighty Mouse – Feel Alright
3. Russ Chimes vs. Phoenix (JackLNDN Blend)
4. Seal – Crazy (Monsieur Adi Remix)
5. Little Boots – Motorway (LBD edit)
6. Clubfeet – Cape Town (Panama Remix)
7. Lorde – Swingin’ Party (Terace Remix)
8. Justin Timberlake – Like I Love You (Justin Faust Remix)

On Your Radar: YMR Mixtape 9.1 by Your Music Radar

It’s a two for one Friday YMR Mixtape bonanza!

About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *