Washed Out – Within And Without

Washed Out are due to release their album Within and Without on 11th July (UK), 12th July (US) and 15th July (AUS).  This is a follow up to their EP releases of ‘Life of Leisure’ and ‘High Times’ which came out back in 2009. The new album has been produced by Ben Allen who worked with Animal Collective and Gnarls Barkley.The solo project track list by Ernest Greene includes the monster chill tracks Amor Fati and Eyes Be Closed (think back to Air’s Moon Safari and you’re close).  We’ve cross referenced the album track list and previewed them on Hype Machine to check out ‘Within And Without’ prior to its July release and we’ve got to say that this Chillwave album is excellent.  If you’re a fan of the likes of Air, Cut Copy, Junior Boys or Van She you’ll love this album.

The track list for the album:

  1. Eyes Be Closed
  2. Echoes
  3. Amor Fati
  4. Soft
  5. Far Away
  6. Before
  7. You and I
  8. With An Without
  9. A Dedication

A highly recommended album and this should definitely be on Your Music Radar in July 2011.

Give the track Amor Fati a listen below:

Washed Out – Amor Fati by Voler

Hype Machine – Washed Out tracks

About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *