Hayden James – Just Friends feat. Boy Matthews


Hayden James is like a bottle of Grange.  The longer you keep backing him, the better he gets with age.

New track ‘Just Friends’ featuring Boy Matthews is probably one of his funkiest (since Permission To Love) and one of his best tracks so far.  2018 might just be a Vintage year for Hayden James.



If you didn’t catch his first triple j residency mix, you missed out on a treat.  Have no fear though as you can download it below:

Mix Series Vol. 1: Beginnings

  • Something About One Roof Raving – Jamie xx vs Hayden James
  • Numb – ZHU
  • Be With You – Rufus
  • Look Right Through (MK Dub III) – Storm Queen
  • Cirrus – Bonobo
  • Can’t Do Without You – Caribou
  • Star Guitar – Chemical Brothers
  • Intoxicated (Club Edit) – Eduardo Muchacho
  • Paris (Andhim remix) – Groove Armada
  • It’s Only (Rufus Du Sol Remix) – Odesza
  • Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix) – Gregory Porter
  • Adieu – Tchami
  • Say My Name (Hayden James Remix) – Odesza
  • Let It Happen (Soulwax Remix) – Tame Impala
  • Ya Kidding – Fisher
  • Voyager – Daft Punk
  • Virtue – Kllo


About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *