Matoma YMR Guest Mix (Hakuna Matoma Launch)

Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 8.37.50 pm

In celebration of Matoma’s new album ‘Hakuna Matoma’ and his Australian tour, we have a 15 track mix of tropical house, hip hop and more from this glorious Norwegian artist.

We’ve been backing Matoma since early 2014 and he was on our YMR Watchlist for 2015 after featuring countless times on YMR in 2014. His star is rising and following his tour with The Chainsmokers in the US this year, Matoma is on a rapid trajectory that we are keeping a close eye on.

Listen to his new track ‘Stick Around’ featuring AKON and get on board his AUS tour:


  • Dec 03 Goodgod Small Club Sydney, Australia
  • Dec 04 NORTHCOTE SOCIAL Northcote, Australia
  • Dec 05 The Plot Parramatta Nsw, Australia
  • Dec 06 Sets On The Beach, Perth WA Olympia, WA


Hakuna Matoma Launch Mix Tracklist

  1. Jay Z – Roc Boys (Matoma Remix)
  2. Ice Cube – You Can Do It
  3. Ica Cube vs The Notorious B.I.G. – Hello vs Party & Bullsh*t (Matoma Remix)
  4. Grandmaster Flash – The Message
  5. Matoma & FRENSHIP – Knives
  6. Matoma – Find Love [feat. DBoy]
  7. Tegan & Sara – I Can’t Take It (Matoma Remix)
  8. Astrid S – 2AM (Matoma Remix)
  9. Matoma – The Wave [feat. Madcon]
  10. Jason Derulo – Try Me [feat. Jennifer Lopez & Matoma]
  11. Matoma – Love You Right [feat.  Nico & Vinz]
  12. Matoma – Feeling Right (Everything Is Nice) [feat. Popcaan & Wale]
  13. The Notorious B.I.G. – Juicy
  14. Matoma & The Notorious B.I.G. – Old Thing Back [feat. Ja Rule & Ralph Tresvant]
  15. One Direction – Perfect (Matoma Remix)


Matoma YMR Guest Mix (Hakuna Matoma Launch) by Your Music Radar on Mixcloud



Check out more Matoma here:

About Graham Porter

Founder of YMR and has been trying to make a difference for unsigned, up and coming artists and all things great in music since 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *